Each year, TSPRA honors someone who has contributed significantly to the field of public-school communications with the association’s Key Communicator Award. The recipient may be a legislator, superintendent, or professional in any field who has improved school communications or a member of TSPRA who has contributed outstanding service to the profession of public-school communications.

Learn more about this year’s recipient HERE.


Sean Hoffmann, Seguin ISD, Chair

Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD, Past President 2020-2021

Patti Pawlik-Perales, Beeville ISD, Past President 2013-2014

Art Del Barrio, Pasadena ISD

Nicole Lyons, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD