Regional Meetings

TSPRA Regional Meetings provide additional opportunities for members for professional development and networking throughout the course of the school year with other education communications and foundation professionals from their area.

Meetings are scheduled by the respective Area Vice Presidents either monthly or semi-annually. Click here to learn more about TSPRA’s Area Vice Presidents.


Gulf Coast (ESC Regions 1, 2 & 3)
Houston/Beaumont (ESC Regions 4 & 5)
East Texas (ESC Regions 6, 7 & 8)
North Central (ESC Regions 9. 10 & 11)
West Central (ESC Regions 12, 14 & 15)
Central (ESC Region 13)
Northwest (ESC Regions 16 & 17)
Far West (ESC Regions 18 & 19)
and San Antonio (ESC Region 20)

Vice President Gulf Coast Area
ESC Regions 1, 2 and 3
Craig Verley
Director of Public Relations/Marketing
Mission CISD
1201 Bryce Dr
Mission, TX 78572

Zone Coordinator
Lyndall Gathright, Corpus Christi ISD

The Gulf Coast Region brings together communicators from ESC Regions 1,2, and 3. Don’t let the name fool you! We are way more than just the southern part of the Gulf Coast, we also include the border region from Brownsville to Laredo. While we generally meet 2-4 times a year, we do try to keep in touch more and are always available to each other for helping out our fellow TSPRA’ns.

It is same Bat Time but a different Bat Channel for this Thursday’s Gulf Coast virtual meeting. So at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 28 you will be using this zoom link to attend the meeting.

Join TSPRA Gulf Coast Region Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 980 7373 4998

Passcode: TSPRA

Vice President Houston/Beaumont Area
ESC Regions 4 and 5
Kim Hocott
Executive Director of Communications
Pearland ISD
1928 N. Main
Pearland, TX 77588

Zone Coordinator
Chelsea Ceballos, Klein ISD

HASPRA is comprised of TSPRA members in the Houston-Beaumont area, serving members in ESC Regions 4 and 5. HASPRA members meet about six times per year. Members receive regular updates via e-mail, the HASPRA Happenings e-newsletter and the HASPRA private Facebook group.


Oct. 23 at 11:30 am via Zoom

Vice President East Texas Area
ESC Regions 6, 7 and 8
Jamie Fails
Director of Communications
Willis ISD
202 West Rogers
Willis, TX 77378

Zone Coordinator
Sheila Adams, Lufkin ISD

ETSPRA is made up of East Texas Regions 6, 7 and 8. ETSPRA members meet 4-6 times per year, and share information through email and a shared Google Drive.
Meeting Schedule:
August 27 – Joe Donovan, The Donovan Group – “Best PR Practices in a Pandemic”
Sept. 24 – Celebrations in the time of COVID-19; Zoom Call, 10 am
Oct. 22 – TBD
Dec. 3 – TBD

Vice President North Central Area
ESC Regions 9, 10 and 11
Megan Overman, APR, CPC
Director of Communications
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
1200 Old Decatur Road
Fort Worth, TX 76179

Zone Coordinator
Emily White, Sunnyvale ISD

SPRINT is the TSPRA chapter for Greater North Central Texas, serving members in ESC Regions 9, 10 and 11.

Every other month, members are invited to a large-group seminar that includes a “big idea” focus in a central location. Then, in the months in between seminars, SPRINT holds simultaneous sub-regional meetings that are closer to members’ home districts.

Members also receive updates regularly via the SPRINT in Action! e-newsletter and the SPRINT private Facebook group.

SPRINT Regional Meeting
Friday, Jan. 8, 2021
11:30 am-1 pm
Topic: Media Connections and Coverage in 2021
Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:

If joining via telephone dial:  408-638-0968 or 646-876-9923 or 669-900-6833 and enter the meeting ID when prompted.

Meeting ID: 525 320 4761

If you wish to join via an H.323 device, please contact the Region 10 ESC Help Desk at (972) 348-1234 Opt. #1 for assistance.

Feb 5 (TBD)

Apr 2 (TBD)

May 7 (TBD)

June Social (TBD)

Vice President West Central Area
ESC Regions 12, 14 and 15
Kyle DeBeer
Assistant Superintendent of Communications
and Community Engagement
Waco ISD
501 Franklin Ave
Waco, TX 76701

Zone Coordinator
Jennifer Marshall-Higgins, CPC, ESC-1

Schedule TBA

Vice President Central Area
ESC Region 13
Corey Ryan
Chief Communications Officer
Leander ISD
204 W South St
Leander, Texas 78646

Zone Coordinator
Marco Alvarado, Lake Travis ISD

CASPRA Meetings are all virtual at 9 a.m:

CASPRA – December 11, 2020 Meeting, 9-10:30 a.m.

Vice President Northwest Texas Area
ESC Regions 16 and 17
Kenneth Dixon
Coordinator/Station Manager
Lubbock ISD
3201 Avenue Q
Lubbock, Texas 78411

Zone Coordinator
Matt Koumalats, ESC-16

The Northwest region covers the majority of the vast Panhandle of Texas.  It is almost 325 miles from our most northern district to our most southern.  We hold two meetings a year, rotating between Amarillo and Lubbock, one in October and one in April.  We also invite members from the Midland-Odessa area as they are geographically closer than their Far West Region districts.


Wednesday, October 14th from 11:30 am – 1:00 pm (virtual)

Vice President Far West Area
ESC Regions 18 and 19
Melissa Martinez, CPC
Executive Director to Community Engagement
El Paso ISD
6531 Boeing Drive
El Paso, TX 79925

Zone Coordinator
Andrew Reynosa, Canutillo ISD

Schedule TBA

Vice President San Antonio Area
ESC Region 20
Kim Cathey
Public Information Officer
Floresville ISD
1200 5th Street
Floresville, TX 78114

Zone Coordinator
Sylvia Rincon, Southwest ISD

2nd Wednesday of the Month at 9am, at this point meetings are virtual

October 14

November 11 ( Veterans Day)

December 9

January 13

February (TSPRA 22-25)

March 10

April 14

May 12