TSPRA President’s Award

The President’s Award may be presented to a person or group of persons for their outstanding service in promoting effective public relations practices and improving communication between Texans and their public schools. It is a discretionary award, not given out each year, and the recipients are chosen solely by the TSPRA president during the president’s term of office.

It was first given in 2005 to Major General Peter W. Chiarelli for his leadership in broadcasting live high school graduations to parents serving in Iraq. It has also been awarded to TSPRA members who have provided communication services in communities that have experienced tragedies such as the explosion in West, Texas in 2013. Other recipients have included members who have served the association in significant ways.

List of President’s Award Recipients