Chairpersons & Committees


Donald Williams, Mansfield ISD

Review of Financial Records & Procedures
Chair: David Wiechmann, Pflugerville ISD
Committee: Cassandra Balderas, Hutto ISD; Maritza Gallago, Round Rock ISD
Alternate: Christopher Weddle, DelValle ISD

Professional Awards
Chair: Stephanie Fretwell, Amarillo ISD
Committee: Ian Halperin, Wylie ISD; Monica Faulkenbery, APR, Northside ISD; Cami Steele, Hillsboro ISD; Shelby Akin, Pleasant Grove ISD

Chair: Dawn Parnell, Carrollton-Farmers Branch
Committee: Rebecca King, Rockdale ISD; Tiffany Taylor, Friendship ISD

TSPRA Conference

Executive Director Evaluation
Chair: Rebecca Villarreal, APR, PE, New Braunfels ISD
Committee: Veronica Sopher, For Bend ISD; Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD; Courtney Sanguinetti, Lindale ISD; Sean Hoffmann, Seguin ISD
Alternate: Jordan Ziemer, Abilene ISD

Chair: Rebecca Villarreal, AP, PE, New Braunfels ISD, President Elect

Gulf Coast Area

Houston/Beaumont Area

East Texas Area

North Central Area

Central Texas Area

San Antonio Area

West Central Area

Northwest Texas Area

Far West Texas Area: TBD

At-Large Vice President-Place 1

At-Large Vice President-Place 2

At-Large Vice President-Place 3

Strategic Planning
Chair: Rebecca Villarreal, AP, PE, New Braunfels ISD, President Elect
Committee: Veronica Sopher, For Bend ISD; Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD; Corey Ryna, Leander ISD; Stephanie De Los Santos, HCDE; Sherese Lightfoot, Garland ISD; Brad Domitrovich, retired past president, Patti Pawlik-Perales, Alamo Heights ID; Erin Gregg, Lubbock ISD; Clarissa Silva, Texas City ISD

Chair: Daniel Escobar, Socorro ISD
Committee: Nikita Russell, Everman ISD; Art Del Barrio, Pasadena ISD

Past Presidents’ Council
Brad Domitrovich is serving on Strategic Planning Committee in effort to build ED transition plan along with past presidents as volunteers at #TSPRA22. [TBD] named to serve on Bylaws ad hoc committee; three past presidents to be invited to 2021-2022 installation of officers dinner and ceremonial.

At-Large Representation by Diversity/Expertise

  • Corey Ryan, Leander ISD – CPC, young professional
  • Stephanie De Los Santos, HCDE – marketing, branding, multi-lingual
  • Sherese Nix-Lightfoot, Garland ISD – large department head, social media, member with fewer than 5 years TSPRA membership


Star Awards Review

Categories receiving few entries: Amy Laine, North East ISD
Committee: Wendy Sledd, Copperas Cove ISD; Stephanie Whitlock, Birdville ISD; Anthony Andro, Arlington ISD

Platinum Award : Justin Elbert, Klein ISD
Committee: Bruce Stone, Pasadena ISD; Kristin Zastoupil, Forney ISD

Categories by student population/district size: Tammy Dowdy, Dickinson ISD
Committee: Olivia Rice, Terrell ISD; Tim Savoy, Hays CISD; Rachel Frost, ESC-10; Mary Whitton, Pine Tree ISD; Elizabeth Fernandez, Mesquite ISD

Chair: Veronica Sopher, Fort Bend ISD, TSPRA President
Committee: Rebecca Villarreal, APR, New Braunfels ISD; Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD; Corey Ryan, Leander ISD, Stephanie De Los Santos, HCDE; Sherese Lightfoot, Garland ISD; David Wiechmann, Pflugerville ISD, Member Audit Chair

APR Accreditation
Chair: Danielle Clark, APR, HCDE
Committee: Rebecca Villarreal, APR, New Braunfels ISD; Monica Faulkenbery, APR, Northside ISD; Candace Ahlfinger, APR, Retired; Craig Eichhorn, APR, Alief ISD; Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD; Angela Duitch, APR, Tyler ISD; Arianna Vazquez-Hernandez, APR, CPC, PSJA ISD; Sheleah Reed, APR, Aldine ISD; Megan Overman, APR, CPC, EMS ISD; Leanne Libby, APR, Corpus Christi ISD; Jeff Meador, APR, Granbury ISD; Tami Sophia, APR, Brazosport ISD; Janice Hernandez, Southwest ISD; Valonia Walker, APR, Aldine ISD; Melissa Martinez, APR, CPC, El Paso ISD

Megan Overman, APR, CPC, EMS ISD
Committee: Veronica Castillon, APR, TSPRA Immediate Past President, Laredo ISD; Charlotte LaGrone, Weatherford ISD

Document Vault
At Large VPs, by virtue of job
Committee: Corey Ryan, Leander ISD; Stephanie De Los Santos, HCDE ISD; Sherese Nix-Lightfoot,, Garland ISD

NSPRA Liaison

TASA/TASB Fall Conference Resource Center

Digital Magazine

Online Learning Program & Delivery

Succession Plan for Hiring New TSPRA Executive Director
Chairs: Rebecca Villarreal, APR, At-Large VP 1; Monica Faulkenbery, APR, Immediate Past President

Development of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion statement, purpose, policy and plan
At-Large VP: Stephanie De Los Santos; TSPRA Leadership: Veronica Castillon, APR
Relocation of TSPRA Offices
At-Large VP: Sherese Nix-Lightfoot; TSPRA Leadership: Veronica Sopher

Chair: Veronica Sopher, TSPRA President
Co-Chair: Jennifer Bailey, Jarrell ISD
Committee: Rebecca Villarreal, APR, President-Elect; Veronica Castillon, APR Immediate Past President; Corey Ryan, At-Large VP 1; Stephanie De Los Santos, At-Large VP 2; Sherese Lightfoot, At-Large VP 3

Preconference Day Chair: TBD

Day One Chair: TBD

Day Two Chair: TBD

Day Three Chair & Star Awards Banquet: TBD

EMP Chair: TBD

Web/Creative Chair: TBD

Star Awards Banquet Decorations: TBD

Vendor Relations: TBD

APR Accreditation Preparation Course: TBD

President’s Luncheon: Conference Co-Chair

Retiree member Volunteers: Candace Ahlfinger, APR; Christi Willman; Brad Domitrovich; Steve Knagg; Barbara Hannah; Shirley Brothers; Verone Travis; Andy Welch; Kathy Clausen; Terri Cook


Gulf Coast: Kim Snead, Flour Bluff ISD

Houston/Beaumont: Chelsea Ceballos, Klein ISD

East Texas: Jennifer Tyler, Tyler ISD

North Central: Emily White, Sunnyvale ISD

West Central: Jennifer Marshall-Higgins, CPC, ESC-12

Central/Austin: Kristi Lee, Bastrop ISD

Northwest: Matt Koumalats, ESC-16

Far West: Liza Rodriguez, Canutillo ISD

San Antonio: Scott Chidgey, Northeast ISD


Place 1-Corey Ryan, APR: Scholarship, Audit, CPC Accreditation, Your Professionals

Place 2-Stephanie De Los Santos: Professional Awards, TASA/TASB Convention, Midwinter, Teller, Marketing, Branding, Multi-Lingual

Place 3-Sherese Nix-Lightfoot: Star Awards Review, Bylaws