2021-2022 Executive Committee


Veronica V. Sopher
Chief Communications Officer
Fort Bend ISD
16431 Lexington Blvd; Sugar Land, TX 77479


Rebecca Villarreal, APR
Director of Communications
New Braunfels ISD
1000 N. Walnut Ave., New Braunfels, Texas 78130


Veronica Castillon, APR
Executive Director of Communications
Laredo ISD
904 Juarez Avenue; Laredo, TX 78040

Vice President Gulf Coast Area

ESC Regions 1, 2 and 3
Craig Verley
Director of Public Relations/Marketing
Mission CISD
1201 Bryce Dr; Mission, TX 78572

Vice President Houston/Beaumont Area

ESC Regions 4 and 5
Kim Hocott
Executive Director of Communications
Pearland ISD
1928 N. Main; Pearland, TX 77588

Vice President East Texas Area

ESC Regions 6, 7 and 8
Jamie Fails
Director of Communications
Willis ISD
202 West Rogers; Willis, TX 77378

Vice President North Central Area

ESC Regions 9, 10 and 11
Megan Overman, APR, CPC
Senior Communications Officer
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
1200 Old Decatur Road; Fort Worth, TX 76179

Vice President West Central Area

ESC Regions 12, 14 and 15
Jennifer Marshall-Higgins, CPC
Director, Customer & Marketing Services / Technology Foundation
ESC Region 12
2101 W. Loop 340
Waco, Texas  76712

Vice President Central Area

ESC Region 13
Marco Alvarado
Director of Communications
Lake Travis ISD
3322 Ranch Road 620 South
Austin, Texas

Vice President Northwest Texas Area

ESC Regions 16 and 17
Kenneth Dixon
Coordinator/Station Manager
Lubbock ISD
3201 Avenue Q, Lubbock, Texas 78411

Vice President Far West Area

ESC Regions 18 and 19
Daniel Escobar
Chief Communications Officer
Socorro ISD

12440 Rojas Drive, El Paso, TX 79928

Vice President San Antonio Area

ESC Region 20
Kim Cathey
Public Information Officer
Floresville ISD
1200 5th Street; Floresville, TX 78114

Vice President At-Large Position 1

ESC Region 13
Corey Ryan
Chief Communications Officer
Leander ISD
204 W South St; Leander, Texas 78646

Vice President At-Large Position 2

Represents all areas
Stephanie De Los Santos
Director of Client Engagement
Harris County Department of Education
6300 Irvington Blvd; Houston, TX 77022

Vice President At-Large Position 3

Represents all areas
Sherese Nix-Lightfoot
Executive Director of Communications & PR
Garland ISD
501 S. Jupiter Rd.
Garland, Tx 75042


Donald Williams
Associate Superintendent of Communications & Marketing
Mansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas

Executive Director

Linsae Snider
406 East 11th Street, Suites 101-105
Austin, TX 78701-2617