TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


  • 2018 TSPRA Website Banner 870x87
  • EIE banners 2015 870X87
  • webbanner
  • Print Center Banner2017Print Shop Banner AdPrint Shop Banner Ad
  • TSPRA Web banner AD for HCDE
  • TSPRA New Branding Sample 7 15 16

Submit your photos for TSPRA's Front Page Photo Contest

  EBlast Header West new logo    

TSPRA is once again looking to refresh our home page, www.tspra.org. To help us spruce up this key portal to our organization, the State Office will run a new photo contest to revamp the slideshow that's front and center for the educators, administrators and Texans who aren't members of our organization when they visit the site. 

We're looking for images that can encapsulate one of five categories for new visitors, preferably without district logos or other identifying marks so that they're more universal. The space for the photos is 648 x 350 pixels. The winner of each category will receive a comped 2018-2019 registration for themselves or their district. You must be a TSPRA member to enter. 

The five categories we're looking for submissions in are: 

  1. Education Communications: Promoting public schools through effective communications.
  2. Networking/Career types: Network with others in school communications, education foundation, or electronic media careers.
  3. Professional Development: Become a more effective professional through TSPRA resources and the Annual Conference.
  4. Dialogue: Improving communications between Texans and their public schools.
  5. Crisis Communications: Learn confidence when handling the media during a crisis. 

To enter, please email your photos to the TSPRA State Office. To ensure that photos are received, please send them one at a time and include your name, district, phone number, email address and the category number you're entering. You can enter and win in more than one category.

The deadline to enter is July 19.

The State Office will select finalists from among the entries, and the winning photos will be chosen by a committee of judges, including Roger Campos, Southwest ISD; Katie Heinrich, Lubbock-Cooper ISD and Nicole Lyons, Keller ISD, as well as alternates Hector Zapata, Flour Bluff ISD and Sean Vanderveer, Sherman ISD

Thank you,

TSPRA State Office