TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


  • 2018 TSPRA Website Banner 870x87
  • EIE banners 2015 870X87
  • webbanner
  • Print Center Banner2017Print Shop Banner AdPrint Shop Banner Ad
  • TSPRA Web banner AD for HCDE
  • TSPRA New Branding Sample 7 15 16

2019 Nominating Committee

Each year, in August, TSPRA begins a process of gathering nominations of eligible TSPRA professional members who are qualified and willing to serve on the executive committee. Names are submitted to the State office for the positions of president-elect, several of the area and at-large vice presidents, and the chairperson-elect of the education foundation division. Then the Nominating Committee, chaired by the president-elect, meets during the annual TASA/TASB Convention to select a recommended slate of officers from the nominees.

The 2019-2020 Nominating Committee, chaired by Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD, will meet during the TASA-TASB Convention in Austin. They will review the nominations and select the slate of candidates for officers to be listed on the 2019-2020 ballot. 

Veronica Castillon, APR, Laredo ISD, TSPRA President-Elect

Gulf Coast Area Representative: 
Kim Sneed, Flour Bluff ISD 
Craig Verley, Mission CISD, Alternate

Houston/Beaumont Area Representative: 
Valonia Walker, Aldine ISD
Stephanie De Los Santos, Alternate

East Texas Area Representative: 
Jessica Johnston, Brenham ISD 
Jamie Fails, Willis ISD, Alternate

North Central Area Representative: 
Deanne Hullender, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
Megan Overman, EM-S ISD Alternate

West Central Area Representative: 
Lara Robertson, Waco ISD
Jennifer Marshall-Higgins, CPC, ESC-12, Alternate

Central Texas Area Representative: 
Kristi Lee, Bastrop ISD
Tim Savoy, Hays CISD

Northwest Area Representative: 
Erin Gregg, Lubbock ISD
Kenneth Dixon, Lubbock ISD, Alternate

Far West Area Representative: 
Andrew Reynoso, Canutillo ISD
Liza Rodriguez, Canutillo ISD, Alternate

San Antonio Area Representative: 
Anne Marie Espinoza, Uvalde ISD
Pending, Alternate

At-Large Vice Preside--Place 1: 
Helen Williams, Greenville ISD
Jennifer Bailey, Jarrell ISD, Alternate

At-Large Vice Preside--Place 2:

Debbie Bridgeman, Beaumont ISD 

Kristyn Cathey, Port Arthur ISD, Alternate

At-Large Vice Preside--Place 3:

Stephanie De Los Santos, HCDE

Pending, Alternate

Ex Officio (does not vote):  
Linsae Snider, TSPRA Executive Director