TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


2019-2020 New Officers

Here are the new officers for 2019-2020, whose terms began on Feb. 20

Current Executive Committee

Veronica Castillon, APR

Veronica Castillon, APR, works in Laredo ISD as their Executive Director of Communications. She served as Parliamentarian for 2018-2019 and has chaired TSPRA's Scholarship and Bylaws committee in previous years. She has won multiple Gold and Best of Category Star Awards. She was inducted into the Communications Hall of Fame by the City of Laredo Commission for Women in 2010 and has received awards from the Literacy Volunteers of Laredo, United Way of Laredo, Washington's Birthday Celebration Association and Girl Scouts of Greater South Texas. She earned her Accreditation in Public Relations in 1999.  


Jamie Fails headshot 2018East Texas Vice President
Jamie Fails

Jamie Fails serves Willis ISD as their Director of Communications. She has previously spent time as Vice President of the San Antonio region while working at Kerrville ISD. She has served on the Strategic Planning Committee, Audit Committee, Bylaws Committee and chaired the Teller Committee and presented at both TSPRA's annual conference and the TASA/TASB annual conference. She was named TSPRA's Rookie of the Year in 2015.


KyleDebeer Headshot 2018West Central Vice President
Kyle DeBeer

Kyle DeBeer works as Assistant Superintendent of Communications and Community Engagement in Waco ISD. A TSPRA member since 2013, he presented at the 2017 Annual Conference. He is an active member of TASA. He is a member of the Waco Rotary Club and a founding member of the Waco Communications Co-op Advisory Council. 


CoreyRyanheadshot2018Central Vice President
Corey Ryan

Corey Ryan works in Leander ISD as their Chief Communications Officer. He has served as the Central Area Zone Coordinator since 2016 and has volunteered for TSPRA's Strategic Planning Committee, Audit Committee and as a TSPRA conference presenter and Day Chair.  He has also presented at TASB's Winter Governance Meeting and the Texas PTA conference. He is a member of the Leander ISD Educational Excellence Foundation and a literacy partner at Camacho Elementary School.

Kenneth Dixon HeadshotNorthwest Vice President
Kenneth Dixon

Kenneth Dixon has served as Coordinator/Station Manager for Lubbock ISD-TV for the past 23 years. He has been a TSPRA member since 2012, serving on the TSPRA Nominating Committee three times, the TSPRA Conference Planning Committee three times and has assisted with the TSPRA EMP preconference sessions for the past five years. He has received more than a dozen Star Awards for his work.


Rebecca Villarreal web2017headshotAt-Large Vice President, Position 1
Rebecca Villarreal, APR

Rebecca Villarreal, APR, serves New Braunfels ISD as their Director of Communications. She served the Central Area as vice president beginning in 2017 and previously served as zone coordinator. She has chaired the audit committee, roundtable committee, and has presented at numerous TSPRA conferences. She is a member of the Public Relations Society of America and Association of Texas Professional Educators, served as president of the San Antonio Chapter of PRSA in 2011 and earned her Accreditation in Public Relations in 2017.