TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


  • 2018 TSPRA Website Banner 870x87
  • EIE banners 2015 870X87
  • Mobile Banner 870x87
  • webbanner
  • Print Center Banner2017Print Shop Banner AdPrint Shop Banner Ad
  • TSPRA Web banner AD for HCDE
  • TSPRA New Branding Sample 7 15 16

Slate of Candidates for 2018-2019 Executive Committee

Here is the slate of candidates up for election to the TSPRA Executive Committee for 2018-2019. 
To read about our current officers, follow these links:

Current Executive Committee

Monica Faulkenbery, APR

Monica Faulkenbery, APR, is the Assistant Director of Communications at Northside ISD. She has served as San Antonio Area Vice President and an At-Large Vice President, chaired the TSPRA Scholarship Committee, worked as an APR mentor in the San Antonio area and throughout the state, and has been the Chair of the Texas Welcome Committee for the NSPRA National Seminar. She is active in the San Antonio chapter of the Public Relations Society of America and is a frequent guest lecturuer at local universities and organizations. She has received TSPRA's Professional Achievement and Most Valuable Member awards, as well as the San Antonio PRSA Lifetime Achievement Award. Monica is a nineteen-year veteran of TSPRA. 


Craig Verley HeadshotGulf Coast Vice President
Craig Verley

Craig Verley works at Mission CISD as the Director of Public Relations/Marketing. He has served as the Gulf Coast Zone Coordinator, TSPRA Parliamentarian, conference social media chair and on the Teller and Executive Director Evaluation committees and organizes the annual 5K run at the conference. He has won the TSPRA Bright Idea Award twice. He served on the board of the American Red Cross South Texas Chapter for six years. 


TammyDowdymugHouston/Beaumont Vice President
Tammy Dowdy

Tammy Dowdy works as the Director of Communications at Dickinson ISD. She has served as Houston/Beaumont Area Zone Coordinator, conference co-chair in 2017, and on the Executive Director Evaluation, CTPS and Scholarship committees. She has also presented at numerous TSPRA conferences. She is involved in the Rotary Club of Dickinson, where she has served as a board member. 


MeganOvermanmugNorth Central Vice President
Megan Overman, CPC

Megan Overman, CPC, serves Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD as their Director of Communications. She had previously worked in Birdville, Keller and Grapevine-Colleyville ISDs. She has chaired the TSPRA Audit Committee and TASA/TASB Resource Center Committee and presented at conference on numerous topics, including the Rookie Bootcamp preconference. She is an active member of the Texas PTA and the Texas Association of School Administrators and serves on the Board of Directors for the Northwest Area Chamber of Commerce in Lake Worth. 


Melissa MartinezwebFar West Area Vice President
Melissa Martinez, CPC

Melissa Martinez, CPC, has served as the Executive Director to Community Engagement for the El Paso Independent School District since June 2014. Martinez brings more than 20 years experience in communications, having worked as a journalist throughout the region. She presented at the 2016 Annual Conference in Horseshoe Bay. 

Melissa was originally appointed to fill the unexpired term of Shane Griffith. 


EspinozawebSan Antonio Area Vice President
Anne Marie Espinoza

Anne Marie Espinoza has worked as the Executive Director for Communications and Marketing for Uvalde Consolidated ISD for four and half years. She has served on the TSPRA Teller Committee, the Celebrate Texas Public Schools committee and most recently as the Zone Coordinator for the San Antonio Area.

Anne Marie was originally appointed to fill the unexpired term of Jamie Fails.  


Kristyn Hunt Cathey web2017headshotAt-Large Vice President, Place 2
Kristyn Hunt Cathey

Kristyn Hunt Cathey works as a Media/Communications Specialist at Port Arthur ISD. She has served as TSPRA Parliamentarian, Scholarship Committee chair, Conference Day Chair and on the Professional Awards and Strategic Planning Committees. She has been named a recipient of NSPRA's 35 Under 35 honor and the Southeast Texas Young Professionals' 40 Under 40. She currently serves as VP of Public Relations for the Southeast Texas Press Club and teaches classes in communications at Lamar University-Beaumont.


ariannav hwebAt-Large Vice President, Place 3
Arianna Vazquez-Hernandez, CPC

Arianna Vazquez-Hernandez, CPC, works as the Director of Communications, Marketing and Public Relations at Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD. A member of TSPRA and NSPRA for eleven years, she has served as Gulf Coast Area Vice President, TSPRA's Professional Awards Chair and a conference presenter. She has been the recipient of numerous Gold, Silver and Best of Category Star Awards, as well as an NSPRA Golden Achievement Award and Award for Merit.